Skip to content

A podcast begins!

May 1, 2012

Hey folks. How are you? I’m glad you’re still reading. This blog’s been quiet for too long, but I’ve been occupied with work a lot, and shuffling around between places. Over the summer months I’ve actually been ensconced in the remote but beautiful town of Blyth, Ontario while working at its summer theatre festival, and that keeps me pretty busy.

Thanks to an idea I had implanted in me by one of the actors I met there named Ryan Bondy (find him on Twitter @ryanbondy34), I’ve decided to try my hand at podcasting. For years now, I’ve been a huge fan of several podcasts. To name just a few: Marc Maron’s WTF, the Smodcast network, Dave Navarro’s Dark Matter, MaximumFun (specifically the Judge John Hodgman podcast), HowStuffWorks.com’s Stuff You Should Know, the CBC’s Q with Jian Ghomeshi, the Sean Pod with Sean Cullen, and my friends at the Podcast of Champions.

One of the men who hosted that (sadly) now-defunct show is the inimitable and gregarious Marcel Dragonieri. I’ve known him for years and it occurred to me that we have a great rapport, distinct voices, and hopefully can lend these along with some wit and humor to a pod of our own. Right now the plan is to just talk about what we’ve been up to and thinking about on a bi-weekly basis. We’re giving it a shot, anyway!

You can find it on iTunes. It’s going to be called The Speezy! Prepare to hear some fun musings that apply to our crazy lives in the theatre business, and other surprises.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

