Skip to content

new music etc.

February 17, 2011

Hi.

I recently had the opportunity to work on some music with my friend Christian Bonner. This is his new single, it’s called “What You Do To Me” and I helped him mix it. It just came out last week and I think it’s pretty cool.


If you decide to buy it, I recommend grabbing the FLAC format: it’s mastered at 24-bit resolution, which is the best-sounding commercial digital format available.

When I first met Christian, we were both at school; he was in a band called The Crawling Kingsnakes at the time. For a Musicology class I was taking, I did an academic review of their show at the “legendary Horseshoe Tavern” here in Toronto. He was also one of the musicians I interviewed for a term paper. Later, I also helped produce and film one of his solo gigs, back when this song was in an embryonic stage:

It’s been exciting and inspiring to watch it finally come to full fruition with this official release. You can also grab his EP A Traveler Passing Through a Foreign Land from iTunes, if you like what you hear.

For the past few months, we’ve also spent plenty of time on the road together touring a Canadian production of the rock musical Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Christian has been kicking around ideas with me off and on for year or more about a rock musical of his own… but that’s a story for another time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

